To get there, navigate to event setup >> edit event, and click on the order edits tab. Scroll all the way to the bottom of the page to update the last day and time runners can cancel their registration
How it works #
By default, runners have up to 3 days before the race date to cancel their registration, before they are marked as a DNS in the results. As the director of the race, you can load DNS and DNF data (if you wish), otherwise, you can simply load just the results.
Set it up #
Set the last date you would like to allow runners to cancel their order. Keep in mind, if you need to export and use participant data for bibs, etc… allowing cancelation until your race date could impact that initial download. The data may change if you allow runners to continue to edit their registration. You may consider changing this date to the registration close date, if not earlier.
After setting the date, be sure to enable order cancelation by checking the box next to ‘Allow participants to cancel their order?’ and then click update to save.
Additional Notes: #
- If you are allowing runners to cancel, be sure about the terms. We often get questions days before the event (when they are no longer able to cancel their due to the USU default setting of 3 days prior). Be sure to update this default date if you are allowing runners to cancel closer to race day than 3 days prior.
- Cancellation does not issue a refund to the participant unless you have your auto credits set up.