To get there, navigate to event setup>>edit event, and then click on the ‘order edits’ tab under the banner area.
How it works #
Enabling bib transfers allows participants to transfer their registration to another participant if they cannot make the event. The transferor will see a “Transfer Registration” button on their order edit screen. The order edit screen can be accessed via the Edit link on their receipt or in their registration history (if they did not register as a guest). The original order is “removed” and a 100% credit is added to the system for the exact event under the transferee’s name and email. The transferee is also sent an invitation that will let them bypass a closed or filled event.
Set it up #
Set the last date you would like to allow runners to transfer their bib to another runner. Keep in mind, if you need to export and use participant data for bibs, etc… allowing bib transfers until your race date could impact that initial download. The data may change if you allow runners to continue to edit their registration. You may consider changing this date to the registration close date, if not earlier.
After setting the date, be sure to enable bib transfers by checking the box next to ‘Allow participants to transfer their bibs?’ and then click update to save.